Jump the Clock: New & Selected Poems (Paperback)

Jump the Clock: New & Selected Poems By Erica Hunt Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Erica Hunt writes at the intersection of poetry and emancipatory politics--racial and gender justice, feminist ethics, and participatory democracy--showing us that altering our reading strategies frames our experiences. Ultimately, she finds that words matter, savoring the small ones: articles, pronouns, collective, plural and singular. This collection brings together out of print works and journals of the same period, to speak across "crumpled" time, the past seen from then to now.

2021 Hurston/Wright Legacy Awards Poetry nominee

About the Author

Erica Hunt is a poet, and essayist, author of Local History and Arcade, Piece Logic, Time Flies Right Before the Eyes and A Day and Its Approximates. Her poems and essays have appeared in BOMB, Boundary 2, Brooklyn Rail, Conjunctions, The Los Angeles Review of Books, Poetics Journal, Tripwire, Recluse, In the American Tree, and Conjunctions. With poet and scholar Dawn Lundy Martin, Hunt is co-editor of an anthology of Letters to the Future: Writing by Black Women (Kore Press). Hunt has received awards from the Foundation for Contemporary Art, the Fund for Poetry, and the Djerassi Foundation and is a past fellow of Duke University/University of Capetown Program in Public Policy

Product Details
ISBN: 9781643620244
ISBN-10: 164362024X
Publisher: Nightboat Books
Publication Date: November 10th, 2020
Pages: 208
Language: English