Pigture Perfect: A Wish Novel (Paperback)

Pigture Perfect: A Wish Novel By Jenny Goebel Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From Alpaca My Bags author Jenny Goebel comes another heartwarming tale of friendship, loyalty, and finding your voice.

Twelve-year-old Grace is desperate for a puppy. All she wants is someone to love -- and to love her back. Someone who won't disappear on her like her dad did. Someone who'll make her new stepfather's house feel like home.

Christmas morning, Grace springs out of bed hopeful that her dreams are about to come true. But the present that awaits her isn't soft and furry. It doesn't have padded paws. And instead of a dark, wet nose, there's a flat, pink nose instead. It's not a puppy at all -- it's a PIG.

Grace tries to make the best of the situation. She names the pig Bernard and dutifully learns how to care for him. But spending time with him is nothing like being with a dog. Bernard is awful at playing fetch and walking on a leash -- in fact, he's all around terrible at doing the things Grace dreamed of doing with a pet. But when a good friend lands in the hospital, Grace discovers that Bernard might have a special talent for making sick people feel better and that his calling might be as a certified therapy animal.

Grace loves the idea of visiting patients with Bernard and bringing a smile to their faces during an otherwise tough time. But can Grace convince her skeptical family to get on board? Or will she and Bernard both end up out in the cold?

About the Author


Jenny Goebel is the author of Grave Images, The 39 Clues: Mission Hurricane, and Fortune Falls. She lives in Denver with her husband and three sons.

Praise For…


Praise for Out of My Shell:

"Liv is a reflective, compassionate, and self-aware narrator, and she juggles myriad conflicting emotions, struggling especially with how to express her feelings while being considerate of those of the people around her. A strong story about growing up." -- Kirkus Reviews

"A comforting book for fans of Ali Benjamin and Suzanne LaFleur." -- Booklist

Praise for Fortune Falls:

* "Rich language, well-paced plotting, and rounded characters create an enchanting, hard-to-leave world. Sadie is a clever, resourceful, and brave heroine who is unwilling to abandon her family and friends, even when facing insurmountable odds. Make space on your shelves for this one." -- Booklist, starred review

"Bad luck has never been so interesting; hand this to middle grade readers who enjoy tales with a touch of magic and a plucky underdog." -- School Library Journal



Praise for Out of My Shell:

"Liv is a reflective, compassionate, and self-aware narrator, and she juggles myriad conflicting emotions, struggling especially with how to express her feelings while being considerate of those of the people around her. A strong story about growing up." -- Kirkus Reviews

"A comforting book for fans of Ali Benjamin and Suzanne LaFleur." -- Booklist

Praise for Fortune Falls:

* "Rich language, well-paced plotting, and rounded characters create an enchanting, hard-to-leave world. Sadie is a clever, resourceful, and brave heroine who is unwilling to abandon her family and friends, even when facing insurmountable odds. Make space on your shelves for this one." -- Booklist, starred review

"Bad luck has never been so interesting; hand this to middle grade readers who enjoy tales with a touch of magic and a plucky underdog." -- School Library Journal



Product Details
ISBN: 9781338716405
ISBN-10: 1338716409
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publication Date: December 7th, 2021
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Wish